You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Throne & Patriots Expansion Pack
Moderated by alincarpetman

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.1 reply
Rise of Nations Heaven » Forums » Throne & Patriots Expansion Pack » Interview with AU_niDe and AU_tl!
Bottom
Topic Subject:Interview with AU_niDe and AU_tl!
TheGoodEvil
posted 05-29-04 11:45 PM EDT (US)         
In this interview I wanted to dive into the minds of 2 great players (both top 10 on the T&P ratings site and each formally held both the #1 and #2 spots) and see what team games had to offer. Great interview IMO maybe the best so far! Enjoy!

TheGoodEvil
Ok first off tell me about your gaming experience before RoN?

AU_tl
I played FPS's before RoN (Jedi knight, unreal, and a few others). I also played Warcraft 2 for a bit in college. Never played much on-line though (I couldn't handle getting my pants kicked off me)

AU_niDe
Ok, well I started playing Total Annihilation waaaay back in the day of 33.6k modems against my friends down the street (modem to modem). Then I got heavily into Jedi Knight. After that I moved heavily into AoC for a year or so, AoM after that and then onto RoN. All along the way though I played pretty much every game I could get my little hands on.

TheGoodEvil
Would an FPS influence RTS play?

AU_tl
I don't think an FPS would influence RTS play. I suppose a stretch would be just in terms of how quick you are w/ the mouse- micron your units around.

AU_niDe
FPS is purely reaction/reflex based. Once you know the map and the guns your reaction speed is your best weapon, I could see that kind of influencing RTS play in microing and decision making.

TheGoodEvil