You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Throne & Patriots Expansion Pack
Moderated by alincarpetman

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.10 replies, Sticky
Rise of Nations Heaven » Forums » Throne & Patriots Expansion Pack » T&P version doubt
Bottom
Topic Subject:T&P version doubt
LightTree
posted 09-19-10 07:20 PM EDT (US)         
Hello!

I recently started playing RON T&P over LAN with a friend of mine, but we are having a strange conflict of versions.

Basically we both upgraded our versions to the latest one
03.02.12.0800 via the auto-update feature inside the game. The 'About Rise Nations' option shows that the 03.02.12.0800 version is correctly installed on both systems.

But we are having a little problem in the LAN multiplayer section. On my computer, it says there that my version is 03.02.12.0800 and on his computer it says there that his version is 07.25.00.15705... This conflict is stopping us from joining games and playing over LAN, because there is a version mismatch error.

Before I opened this topic, I did some research on this issue and found 2 or 3 topics here at heaven about it, but I didn't understand them quite well. My doubts are:

- which one of those 2 versions is the official latest version for T&P? Is it 07.25.00.15705?

- If it is 07.25.00.15705, why is his game saying he has 03.02.12.0800 in the About section? And how can I get to 07.25.00.15705, why didn't the auto-update work to get to that version?

This is really confusing for me. Can someone explain this issue better here and help me solve it?

Thank you for reading.
Best regards
AuthorReplies:
Galahad Berlin
posted 09-20-10 06:06 AM EDT (US)     1 / 10       
Hi!

Well, the 07.25.00.15705 ist he latest version.

Here is the way to find out what version you have: