You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

RoN General Discussion
Moderated by alincarpetman

Hop to:    
loginhomeregisterhelprules
Bottom
Topic Subject: Time Limit - How to turn it off?
posted 08-05-10 12:15 PM EDT (US)   
Hello there!

I just discovered this game and i am an beginner. I really enjoy the game but i have question about the time limit in campaign: how to turn it off? Its not like 1 and half hours isn't enough but im a guy who doesn't like to be rushed. So i want to take my time instead of rushing my way to victory.

So if any of you know how i can remove it - thanks!

-Fleg

[This message has been edited by Flegmatica (edited 08-05-2010 @ 12:16 PM).]

Replies:
posted 08-06-10 03:53 PM EDT (US)     1 / 13  
That's determined in the map and/or script files for that particular battle. You would have to modify these files with the scenario and script editor.
posted 11-06-10 07:03 AM EDT (US)     2 / 13  
It has been long time but im back now. Anyways i uninstalled RoN because of the time limit. I cannot play games with time limit, i just cant. I dont like to be forced to make fast decisions, i want to take the time...

I want to play RoN but that only happens when i can turn the time limit off. So please, be little specific, what scripts and where?

Thanks!
posted 11-06-10 11:16 AM EDT (US)     3 / 13  
I may be able to lead you in the right direction.

I did a test on cold-war-russian campaign "Battle of Seoul"
In this mission its easy.
Find the folder:
Microsoft Games\Rise of Nations\Thrones and Patriots\conquest
Find the xml file
CTW_Cold_War_Map_01.xml
and open/edit it
Search for "Battle of Seoul" make sure its the right one as there may be several version because, is it a barbarian fight or custom fight etc.
Here you will find this under <CUSTOM>: